Punjab Public Holidays 2017


Upcoming Public Holidays:

2017
Monday, 29 May Martyrdom Day of Sri Guru Arjun Dev Ji - श्री गुरु अर्जुन देव जी का शहीदी दिवस 1 day from now
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Friday, 09 Jun Sant Guru Kabir Jayanti - संत गुरु कबीर जयंती 1 week from now
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Monday, 26 Jun Ramazan/Idul Fitr (End of Ramadan) 4 weeks from now
Monday, 31 Jul Shaheed Udham Singh Martyrdom Day - शहीद ऊधम सिंह शहीद दिवस 2 months from now
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Monday, 14 Aug Janmashtami / Sri Krishna Jayanti - श्री कृष्णा जयंती 2 months from now
Tuesday, 15 Aug Independence Day - स्वतंत्रता दिवस 2 months from now
Tuesday, 22 Aug Parkash Utsav Sri Guru Granth Sahib - प्रकाश उत्सव श्री गुरु ग्रन्थ साहिब 2 months from now
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Wednesday, 30 Aug Birthday of Baba Sri Chand Ji - बाबा श्री चाँद जी का जन्मदिन 3 months from now
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Friday, 01 Sep Bakri Id / Idul Zuha (Feast of Sacrifice) 3 months from now
National Holiday EXCEPT in following region(s):
Thursday, 21 Sep Maharaja Agrasen Jayanti - महाराजा अग्रसेन जयंती 3 months from now
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Thursday, 28 Sep S. Bhagat Singh Ji Jayanti - भगत सिंह का जन्मदिन 4 months from now
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Saturday, 30 Sep Durga Puja / Dussehra (Vijaya Dashami) - दुर्गा पूजा / दशहरा (विजय दशमी) 4 months from now
National Holiday EXCEPT in following region(s):
Sunday, 01 Oct Muharram - मुहर्रम 4 months from now
National Holiday EXCEPT in following region(s):
Monday, 02 Oct Mahatma Gandhi Birthday - महात्मा गन्दीका जन्मदिन 4 months from now
Friday, 06 Oct Maharishi Valmiki Birthday - महर्षि वाल्मीकिका जन्मदिन 4 months from now
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Saturday, 07 Oct Parkash Gurupurab of Sri Guru Ram Dass Ji - प्रकाश गुरपुरब श्री गुरु राम दस् जी 4 months from now
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Thursday, 19 Oct Deepavali (Festival of Lights – National) - दीपावली 4 months from now
National Holiday EXCEPT in following region(s):
Friday, 20 Oct Vishavakarma Day - विशवकर्मा दिवस 4 months from now
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Saturday, 04 Nov Guru Nanak Jayanti - गुरु नानक जयंती 5 months from now
Thursday, 23 Nov Martyrdom Day of Sri Guru Teg Bahadur - श्री गुरु तेग बहादुर का शहीदी दिवस 5 months from now
Regional Holiday in following region(s):

Past Public Holidays:

2016
Saturday, 16 Jan Guru Govind Singh Birthday - गुरु गोविंद सिंह जन्मदिन 1 year ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Tuesday, 26 Jan Republic Day (National Day) - गणतंत्र दिवस 1 year ago
Friday, 12 Feb Basant Panchami / Sri Panchami - बसन्त पंचमी 1 year ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Monday, 22 Feb Guru Ravidas Jayanti - गुरु रविदास जयंती 1 year ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Monday, 07 Mar Maha Shivaratri - महा शिवरात्रि 1 year ago
Wednesday, 23 Mar Shaheed Diwas of Bhagat Singh, Rajguru & Sukhedev - शहीद दिवस 1 year ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Thursday, 24 Mar Holi (in AP, AS ...) - होली 1 year ago
Friday, 25 Mar Good day National 1 year ago
EXCEPT in following region(s):
Wednesday, 13 Apr Vaisakh / Baisakhi / Masadi - वैशाखी 1 year ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Thursday, 14 Apr Dr Ambedkar Jayanti - डॉक्टर आंबेडकर जयंती 1 year ago
Friday, 15 Apr Ram Navami (Vaishnava) - राम नवमी 1 year ago
Wednesday, 20 Apr Mahavir Jayanti (In Delhi and Other States) - महावीर जयंती 1 year ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Sunday, 01 May May Day 1 year ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Monday, 09 May Lord Parshu Ram Jayanti 1 year ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Wednesday, 08 Jun Martyrdom Day of Sri Guru Arjun Dev Ji - श्री गुरु अर्जुन देव जी का शहीदी दिवस 11 months ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Monday, 20 Jun Sant Guru Kabir Jayanti - संत गुरु कबीर जयंती 11 months ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Sunday, 31 Jul Shaheed Udham Singh Martyrdom Day - शहीद ऊधम सिंह शहीद दिवस 9 months ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Monday, 15 Aug Independence Day - स्वतंत्रता दिवस 9 months ago
Thursday, 25 Aug Janmashtami / Sri Krishna Jayanti - श्री कृष्णा जयंती 9 months ago
Friday, 02 Sep Parkash Utsav Sri Guru Granth Sahib - प्रकाश उत्सव श्री गुरु ग्रन्थ साहिब 8 months ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Saturday, 10 Sep Birthday of Baba Sri Chand Ji - बाबा श्री चाँद जी का जन्मदिन 8 months ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Monday, 12 Sep Bakri Id / Idul Zuha (Feast of Sacrifice) 8 months ago
EXCEPT in following region(s):
Wednesday, 28 Sep Birthday of S. Bhagat Singh - भगत सिंह का जन्मदिन 7 months ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Saturday, 01 Oct Maharaja Agrasen Jayanti - महाराजा अग्रसेन जयंती 7 months ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Sunday, 02 Oct Mahatma Gandhi Birthday - महात्मा गन्दीका जन्मदिन 7 months ago
Tuesday, 11 Oct Durga Puja / Dussehra (Vijaya Dashami) - दुर्गा पूजा / दशहरा (विजय दशमी) 7 months ago
EXCEPT in following region(s):
Sunday, 16 Oct Maharishi Valmiki Birthday - महर्षि वाल्मीकिका जन्मदिन 7 months ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Monday, 17 Oct Parkash Gurupurab of Sri Guru Ram Dass Ji - प्रकाश गुरपुरब श्री गुरु राम दस् जी 7 months ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Sunday, 30 Oct Deepavali (Festival of Lights – National) - दीपावली 6 months ago
EXCEPT in following region(s):
Monday, 31 Oct Vishavakarma Day - विशवकर्मा दिवस 6 months ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Monday, 14 Nov Guru Nanak Jayanti - गुरु नानक जयंती 6 months ago
Sunday, 04 Dec Martyrdom Day of Sri Guru Teg Bahadur - श्री गुरु तेग बहादुर का शहीदी दिवस 5 months ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
2017
Thursday, 05 Jan Guru Govind Singh Birthday - गुरु गोविंद सिंह जन्मदिन 4 months ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Thursday, 26 Jan Republic Day (National Day) - गणतंत्र दिवस 4 months ago
Wednesday, 01 Feb Basant Panchami / Sri Panchami - बसन्त पंचमी 3 months ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Friday, 10 Feb Guru Ravidas Jayanti - गुरु रविदास जयंती 3 months ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Friday, 24 Feb Maha Shivaratri - महा शिवरात्रि 3 months ago
Monday, 13 Mar Holi (in AP, AS ...) - होली 2 months ago
Thursday, 23 Mar Shaheed Diwas of Bhagat Singh, Rajguru & Sukhedev - शहीद दिवस 2 months ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Saturday, 25 Mar Good day National 2 months ago
National Holiday EXCEPT in following region(s):
Tuesday, 04 Apr Ram Navami (Vaishnava) - राम नवमी 1 month ago
Sunday, 09 Apr Mahavir Jayanti (In Delhi and Other States) - महावीर जयंती 1 month ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Thursday, 13 Apr Vaisakh / Baisakhi / Masadi - वैशाखी 1 month ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Friday, 14 Apr Dr Ambedkar Jayanti - डॉक्टर आंबेडकर जयंती 1 month ago
Monday, 01 May May Day 3 weeks ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Tuesday, 09 May Lord Parshu Ram Jayanti 2 weeks ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):

Done!