Tamil Nadu Public Holidays 2017


Upcoming Public Holidays:

2017
Friday, 01 Dec Milad-un-Nabi - Prophet Birthday 1 week from now
Regional Holiday in following region(s):

Past Public Holidays:

2016
Friday, 01 Jan New Year Day - नव वर्ष दिन 1 year ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Friday, 15 Jan Pongal - पोंगल 1 year ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Saturday, 16 Jan Thiruvalluvar Day - ठिरुवल्लुवर 1 year ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Sunday, 17 Jan Uzhavar Thirunal - उज़्हावर तिरुनाल 1 year ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Tuesday, 26 Jan Republic Day (National Day) - गणतंत्र दिवस 1 year ago
Friday, 25 Mar Good day National 1 year ago
EXCEPT in following region(s):
Friday, 08 Apr Telugu New Year - तेलुगु नववर्ष 1 year ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Thursday, 14 Apr Tamil New Year - तमिल नया साल 1 year ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Thursday, 14 Apr Dr Ambedkar Jayanti - डॉक्टर आंबेडकर जयंती 1 year ago
Tuesday, 19 Apr Mahavir Jayanti - महावीर जयंती 1 year ago
Sunday, 01 May May Day 1 year ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Monday, 15 Aug Independence Day - स्वतंत्रता दिवस 1 year ago
Thursday, 25 Aug Janmashtami / Sri Krishna Jayanti - श्री कृष्णा जयंती 1 year ago
Monday, 05 Sep Ganesh Charturthi / Vinayaka Chaturthi - गणेश चर्तुर्थी 1 year ago
Monday, 12 Sep Bakri Id / Idul Zuha (Feast of Sacrifice) 1 year ago
EXCEPT in following region(s):
Sunday, 02 Oct Mahatma Gandhi Birthday - महात्मा गन्दीका जन्मदिन 1 year ago
Monday, 10 Oct Ayutha Pooja - अयुतः पूजा 1 year ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Tuesday, 11 Oct Durga Puja / Dussehra (Vijaya Dashami) - दुर्गा पूजा / दशहरा (विजय दशमी) 1 year ago
EXCEPT in following region(s):
Wednesday, 12 Oct Muharram - मुहर्रम 1 year ago
Saturday, 29 Oct Deepavali (Festival of Lights) - दीपावली 1 year ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Monday, 12 Dec Milad-un-Nabi - Prophet Birthday 11 months ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
2017
Sunday, 01 Jan New Year Day - नव वर्ष दिन 10 months ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Sunday, 15 Jan Pongal - पोंगल 10 months ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Sunday, 15 Jan Thiruvalluvar Day - ठिरुवल्लुवर 10 months ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Monday, 16 Jan Uzhavar Thirunal - उज़्हावर तिरुनाल 10 months ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Thursday, 26 Jan Republic Day (National Day) - गणतंत्र दिवस 9 months ago
Saturday, 25 Mar Good day National 7 months ago
National Holiday EXCEPT in following region(s):
Wednesday, 29 Mar Telugu New Year - तेलुगु नववर्ष 7 months ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Sunday, 09 Apr Mahavir Jayanti - महावीर जयंती 7 months ago
Friday, 14 Apr Tamil New Year - तमिल नया साल 7 months ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Friday, 14 Apr Dr Ambedkar Jayanti - डॉक्टर आंबेडकर जयंती 7 months ago
Monday, 01 May May Day 6 months ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Monday, 26 Jun Ramazan/Idul Fitr (End of Ramadan) 4 months ago
Monday, 14 Aug Janmashtami / Sri Krishna Jayanti - श्री कृष्णा जयंती 3 months ago
Tuesday, 15 Aug Independence Day - स्वतंत्रता दिवस 3 months ago
Friday, 25 Aug Ganesh Charturthi / Vinayaka Chaturthi - गणेश चर्तुर्थी 2 months ago
Friday, 01 Sep Bakri Id / Idul Zuha (Feast of Sacrifice) 2 months ago
National Holiday EXCEPT in following region(s):
Thursday, 28 Sep Ayutha Pooja - अयुतः पूजा 1 month ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Saturday, 30 Sep Durga Puja / Dussehra (Vijaya Dashami) - दुर्गा पूजा / दशहरा (विजय दशमी) 1 month ago
National Holiday EXCEPT in following region(s):
Sunday, 01 Oct Muharram - मुहर्रम 1 month ago
National Holiday EXCEPT in following region(s):
Monday, 02 Oct Mahatma Gandhi Birthday - महात्मा गन्दीका जन्मदिन 1 month ago
Wednesday, 18 Oct Deepavali (Festival of Lights) - दीपावली 1 month ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Thursday, 19 Oct Deepavali (Festival of Lights – National) - दीपावली 1 month ago
National Holiday EXCEPT in following region(s):

Done!