Himachal Pradesh Public Holidays 2017


Upcoming Public Holidays:

2017
Monday, 14 Aug Janmashtami / Sri Krishna Jayanti - श्री कृष्णा जयंती 2 weeks from now
Tuesday, 15 Aug Independence Day - स्वतंत्रता दिवस 2 weeks from now
Friday, 01 Sep Bakri Id / Idul Zuha (Feast of Sacrifice) 1 month from now
National Holiday EXCEPT in following region(s):
Saturday, 30 Sep Durga Puja / Dussehra (Vijaya Dashami) - दुर्गा पूजा / दशहरा (विजय दशमी) 2 months from now
National Holiday EXCEPT in following region(s):
Sunday, 01 Oct Muharram - मुहर्रम 2 months from now
National Holiday EXCEPT in following region(s):
Monday, 02 Oct Mahatma Gandhi Birthday - महात्मा गन्दीका जन्मदिन 2 months from now
Friday, 06 Oct Maharishi Valmiki Birthday - महर्षि वाल्मीकिका जन्मदिन 2 months from now
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Thursday, 19 Oct Deepavali (Festival of Lights – National) - दीपावली 2 months from now
National Holiday EXCEPT in following region(s):
Saturday, 04 Nov Guru Nanak Jayanti - गुरु नानक जयंती 3 months from now

Past Public Holidays:

2016
Saturday, 16 Jan Guru Govind Singh Birthday - गुरु गोविंद सिंह जन्मदिन 1 year ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Monday, 25 Jan Statehood Day - स्थापना दिवस 1 year ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Tuesday, 26 Jan Republic Day (National Day) - गणतंत्र दिवस 1 year ago
Monday, 22 Feb Guru Ravidas Jayanti - गुरु रविदास जयंती 1 year ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Monday, 07 Mar Maha Shivaratri - महा शिवरात्रि 1 year ago
Thursday, 24 Mar Holi (in AP, AS ...) - होली 1 year ago
Friday, 25 Mar Good day National 1 year ago
EXCEPT in following region(s):
Thursday, 14 Apr Dr Ambedkar Jayanti - डॉक्टर आंबेडकर जयंती 1 year ago
Friday, 15 Apr Ram Navami (Vaishnava) - राम नवमी 1 year ago
Friday, 15 Apr Himachal Day - हिमाचल पर्व 1 year ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Sunday, 08 May Maharshi Parasurama Jayanti - महर्षि परसुराम जयंती 1 year ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Saturday, 21 May Buddha Purnima - दिवस 1 year ago
Tuesday, 07 Jun Maharana Pratap Jayanti - महाराणा प्रताप जयंती 1 year ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Monday, 20 Jun Sant Guru Kabir Jayanti - संत गुरु कबीर जयंती 1 year ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Monday, 15 Aug Independence Day - स्वतंत्रता दिवस 11 months ago
Thursday, 25 Aug Janmashtami / Sri Krishna Jayanti - श्री कृष्णा जयंती 11 months ago
Monday, 12 Sep Bakri Id / Idul Zuha (Feast of Sacrifice) 10 months ago
EXCEPT in following region(s):
Sunday, 02 Oct Mahatma Gandhi Birthday - महात्मा गन्दीका जन्मदिन 9 months ago
Tuesday, 11 Oct Durga Puja / Dussehra (Vijaya Dashami) - दुर्गा पूजा / दशहरा (विजय दशमी) 9 months ago
EXCEPT in following region(s):
Wednesday, 12 Oct Muharram - मुहर्रम 9 months ago
Sunday, 16 Oct Maharishi Valmiki Birthday - महर्षि वाल्मीकिका जन्मदिन 9 months ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Sunday, 30 Oct Deepavali (Festival of Lights – National) - दीपावली 8 months ago
EXCEPT in following region(s):
Monday, 14 Nov Guru Nanak Jayanti - गुरु नानक जयंती 8 months ago
2017
Thursday, 05 Jan Guru Govind Singh Birthday - गुरु गोविंद सिंह जन्मदिन 6 months ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Wednesday, 25 Jan Statehood Day - स्थापना दिवस 6 months ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Thursday, 26 Jan Republic Day (National Day) - गणतंत्र दिवस 5 months ago
Friday, 10 Feb Guru Ravidas Jayanti - गुरु रविदास जयंती 5 months ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Friday, 24 Feb Maha Shivaratri - महा शिवरात्रि 5 months ago
Monday, 13 Mar Holi (in AP, AS ...) - होली 4 months ago
Saturday, 25 Mar Good day National 4 months ago
National Holiday EXCEPT in following region(s):
Tuesday, 04 Apr Ram Navami (Vaishnava) - राम नवमी 3 months ago
Friday, 14 Apr Dr Ambedkar Jayanti - डॉक्टर आंबेडकर जयंती 3 months ago
Saturday, 15 Apr Himachal Day - हिमाचल पर्व 3 months ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Monday, 08 May Maharshi Parasurama Jayanti - महर्षि परसुराम जयंती 2 months ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Wednesday, 10 May Buddha Purnima - दिवस 2 months ago
Sunday, 28 May Maharana Pratap Jayanti - महाराणा प्रताप जयंती 1 month ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Friday, 09 Jun Sant Guru Kabir Jayanti - संत गुरु कबीर जयंती 1 month ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Monday, 26 Jun Ramazan/Idul Fitr (End of Ramadan) 4 weeks ago

Done!