Jammu Kashmir Public Holidays 2017


Upcoming Public Holidays:

2017
Saturday, 02 Dec Milad-un-Nabi (Prophet Birthday) 1 week from now
Monday, 04 Dec day following Milad-un-Nabi 1 week from now
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Tuesday, 05 Dec Birthday of Sheikh Mohammad Abdullah 2 weeks from now
Regional Holiday in following region(s):

Past Public Holidays:

2016
Tuesday, 26 Jan Republic Day (National Day) - गणतंत्र दिवस 1 year ago
Monday, 07 Mar Maha Shivaratri - महा शिवरात्रि 1 year ago
Wednesday, 23 Mar Holi - होली 1 year ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Friday, 08 Apr 1st Navratra 1 year ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Wednesday, 13 Apr Vaisakh / Baisakhi / Masadi - वैशाखी 1 year ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Thursday, 14 Apr Dr Ambedkar Jayanti - डॉक्टर आंबेडकर जयंती 1 year ago
Saturday, 21 May Buddha Purnima - दिवस 1 year ago
Friday, 01 Jul Jumat-ul-Wida 1 year ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Sunday, 03 Jul Shab-i-Qadr 1 year ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Tuesday, 05 Jul Guru Hargobind Ji Birthday - गुरु हरगोबिन्द जी का जन्मदिन 1 year ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Wednesday, 13 Jul Martyr Day - शहीद दिवस 1 year ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Monday, 15 Aug Independence Day - स्वतंत्रता दिवस 1 year ago
Thursday, 25 Aug Janmashtami / Sri Krishna Jayanti - श्री कृष्णा जयंती 1 year ago
Monday, 12 Sep Bakri Id / Idul Zuha (Feast of Sacrifice) 1 year ago
EXCEPT in following region(s):
Tuesday, 13 Sep Bakri Id / Idul Zuha (Feast of Sacrifice) in Jammu Kashmir 1 year ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Sunday, 02 Oct Mahatma Gandhi Birthday - महात्मा गन्दीका जन्मदिन 1 year ago
Tuesday, 11 Oct Durga Puja / Dussehra (Vijaya Dashami) - दुर्गा पूजा / दशहरा (विजय दशमी) 1 year ago
EXCEPT in following region(s):
Wednesday, 12 Oct Muharram - मुहर्रम 1 year ago
Sunday, 30 Oct Deepavali (Festival of Lights – National) - दीपावली 1 year ago
EXCEPT in following region(s):
Friday, 25 Nov Guru Nanak Dev Birthday - गुरु नानक जन्मदिन 11 months ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Monday, 05 Dec Birthday of Sheikh Mohammad Abdullah 11 months ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Monday, 12 Dec Milad-un-Nabi (Prophet Birthday) 11 months ago
Friday, 16 Dec day following Milad-un-Nabi 11 months ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
2017
Thursday, 26 Jan Republic Day (National Day) - गणतंत्र दिवस 9 months ago
Friday, 24 Feb Maha Shivaratri - महा शिवरात्रि 8 months ago
Monday, 13 Mar Holi - होली 8 months ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Saturday, 25 Mar Good day National 7 months ago
National Holiday EXCEPT in following region(s):
Saturday, 08 Apr 1st Navratra 7 months ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Thursday, 13 Apr Vaisakh / Baisakhi / Masadi - वैशाखी 7 months ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Friday, 14 Apr Dr Ambedkar Jayanti - डॉक्टर आंबेडकर जयंती 7 months ago
Wednesday, 10 May Buddha Purnima - दिवस 6 months ago
Thursday, 22 Jun Shab-i-Qadr 4 months ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Friday, 23 Jun Jumat-ul-Wida 4 months ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Monday, 26 Jun Ramazan/Idul Fitr (End of Ramadan) 4 months ago
Wednesday, 05 Jul Guru Hargobind Ji Birthday - गुरु हरगोबिन्द जी का जन्मदिन 4 months ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Thursday, 13 Jul Martyr Day - शहीद दिवस 4 months ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Monday, 14 Aug Janmashtami / Sri Krishna Jayanti - श्री कृष्णा जयंती 3 months ago
Tuesday, 15 Aug Independence Day - स्वतंत्रता दिवस 3 months ago
Friday, 01 Sep Bakri Id / Idul Zuha (Feast of Sacrifice) 2 months ago
National Holiday EXCEPT in following region(s):
Saturday, 02 Sep Bakri Id / Idul Zuha (Feast of Sacrifice) in Jammu Kashmir 2 months ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Saturday, 30 Sep Durga Puja / Dussehra (Vijaya Dashami) - दुर्गा पूजा / दशहरा (विजय दशमी) 1 month ago
National Holiday EXCEPT in following region(s):
Sunday, 01 Oct Muharram - मुहर्रम 1 month ago
National Holiday EXCEPT in following region(s):
Monday, 02 Oct Mahatma Gandhi Birthday - महात्मा गन्दीका जन्मदिन 1 month ago
Thursday, 19 Oct Deepavali (Festival of Lights – National) - दीपावली 1 month ago
National Holiday EXCEPT in following region(s):

Done!