Sikkim Public Holidays 2017


Upcoming Public Holidays:

2017
Tuesday, 16 May State Day - राज्य दिवस 3 weeks from now
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Monday, 26 Jun Ramazan/Idul Fitr (End of Ramadan) 2 months from now
Thursday, 13 Jul Bhanu Jayanti - भानु जयंती 2 months from now
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Thursday, 27 Jul Drukpa Tsheshi 3 months from now
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Tuesday, 08 Aug Tendong Lho Rum Faat 3 months from now
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Saturday, 12 Aug Guru Rimpoche Thrunkar Tshechu 3 months from now
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Monday, 14 Aug Janmashtami / Sri Krishna Jayanti - श्री कृष्णा जयंती 3 months from now
Tuesday, 15 Aug Independence Day - स्वतंत्रता दिवस 3 months from now
Friday, 01 Sep Bakri Id / Idul Zuha (Feast of Sacrifice) 4 months from now
National Holiday EXCEPT in following region(s):
Tuesday, 05 Sep Indrajatra - इंद्रजात्रा 4 months from now
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Wednesday, 06 Sep Pang Lhabsol - पंग लहबसोल 4 months from now
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Wednesday, 27 Sep Durga Puja / Dussehra (Maha Saptami) - दुर्गा पूजा / दशहरा (महा सप्तमी) 5 months from now
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Thursday, 28 Sep Durga Puja / Dussehra (Maha Asthami) - दुर्गा पूजा / दशहरा (महा अस्थमि) 5 months from now
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Friday, 29 Sep Durga Puja / Dussehra (Maha Navami) - दुर्गा पूजा / दशहरा (महा नवमी) 5 months from now
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Saturday, 30 Sep Durga Puja / Dussehra (Vijaya Dashami) - दुर्गा पूजा / दशहरा (विजय दशमी) 5 months from now
National Holiday EXCEPT in following region(s):
Saturday, 30 Sep Durga Puja / Dussehra - दुर्गा पूजा / दशहरा 5 months from now
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Sunday, 01 Oct Muharram - मुहर्रम 5 months from now
National Holiday EXCEPT in following region(s):
Monday, 02 Oct Mahatma Gandhi Birthday - महात्मा गन्दीका जन्मदिन 5 months from now
Thursday, 19 Oct Deepavali (Festival of Lights – National) - दीपावली 5 months from now
National Holiday EXCEPT in following region(s):
Saturday, 21 Oct Balipadyami Diwali - बलिपद्यमी दिवाली 5 months from now
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Friday, 10 Nov Lhabab Duechen 6 months from now
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Sunday, 03 Dec Teyongsi Sirijunga Sawan Tongnam 7 months from now
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Thursday, 07 Dec Barahimizong 7 months from now
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Wednesday, 27 Dec Kagyed Dance 8 months from now
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Saturday, 30 Dec Tamu Loshar - तमु लोशर 8 months from now
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Sunday, 31 Dec Nyenpa Guzom - नयेनपा गुज़ोम 8 months from now
Regional Holiday in following region(s):

Past Public Holidays:

2016
Friday, 01 Jan New Year Day - नव वर्ष दिन 1 year ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Thursday, 14 Jan Makara Sankranti - मकरा सङ्क्रान्ति 1 year ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Tuesday, 26 Jan Republic Day (National Day) - गणतंत्र दिवस 1 year ago
Tuesday, 09 Feb Sonam Loshar - सोनाम ल्‍होसार 1 year ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Wednesday, 23 Mar Holi - होली 1 year ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Friday, 25 Mar Good day National 1 year ago
EXCEPT in following region(s):
Thursday, 14 Apr Dr Ambedkar Jayanti - डॉक्टर आंबेडकर जयंती 1 year ago
Friday, 15 Apr Ram Navami (Vaishnava) - राम नवमी 1 year ago
Monday, 16 May State Day - राज्य दिवस 11 months ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Wednesday, 13 Jul Bhanu Jayanti - भानु जयंती 9 months ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Saturday, 06 Aug Drukpa Tsheshi 8 months ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Monday, 08 Aug Tendong Lho Rum Faat 8 months ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Saturday, 13 Aug Guru Rinpoche Thrunkar Tshechu 8 months ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Monday, 15 Aug Independence Day - स्वतंत्रता दिवस 8 months ago
Thursday, 25 Aug Janmashtami / Sri Krishna Jayanti - श्री कृष्णा जयंती 7 months ago
Thursday, 15 Sep Indrajatra - इंद्रजात्रा 7 months ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Friday, 16 Sep Pang Lhabsol - पंग लहबसोल 7 months ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Sunday, 02 Oct Mahatma Gandhi Birthday - महात्मा गन्दीका जन्मदिन 6 months ago
Saturday, 08 Oct Durga Puja / Dussehra (Maha Saptami) - दुर्गा पूजा / दशहरा (महा सप्तमी) 6 months ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Sunday, 09 Oct Durga Puja / Dussehra (Maha Asthami) - दुर्गा पूजा / दशहरा (महा अस्थमि) 6 months ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Monday, 10 Oct Durga Puja / Dussehra (Maha Navami) - दुर्गा पूजा / दशहरा (महा नवमी) 6 months ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Tuesday, 11 Oct Durga Puja / Dussehra (Vijaya Dashami) - दुर्गा पूजा / दशहरा (विजय दशमी) 6 months ago
EXCEPT in following region(s):
Wednesday, 12 Oct Durga Puja / Dussehra - दुर्गा पूजा / दशहरा 6 months ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Sunday, 30 Oct Deepavali (Festival of Lights – National) - दीपावली 5 months ago
EXCEPT in following region(s):
Monday, 31 Oct Balipadyami Diwali - बलिपद्यमी दिवाली 5 months ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Sunday, 20 Nov Lhabab Duechen 5 months ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Wednesday, 14 Dec Teyongsi Sirijunga Sawan Tongnam 4 months ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Sunday, 18 Dec Barahimizong 4 months ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Tuesday, 27 Dec Kagyed Dance 3 months ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Friday, 30 Dec Tamu Loshar - तमु लोशर 3 months ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Saturday, 31 Dec Nyenpa Guzom - नयेनपा गुज़ोम 3 months ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
2017
Sunday, 01 Jan New Year Day - नव वर्ष दिन 3 months ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Saturday, 14 Jan Makara Sankranti - मकरा सङ्क्रान्ति 3 months ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Thursday, 26 Jan Republic Day (National Day) - गणतंत्र दिवस 2 months ago
Saturday, 28 Jan Sonam Loshar - सोनाम ल्‍होसार 2 months ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Monday, 13 Mar Holi - होली 1 month ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Saturday, 25 Mar Good day National 4 weeks ago
National Holiday EXCEPT in following region(s):
Tuesday, 04 Apr Ram Navami (Vaishnava) - राम नवमी 2 weeks ago
Friday, 14 Apr Dr Ambedkar Jayanti - डॉक्टर आंबेडकर जयंती 1 week ago

Done!