Gujarat Public Holidays 2017


Upcoming Public Holidays:

2017
Monday, 08 May Maharshi Parasurama Jayanti - महर्षि परसुराम जयंती 2 weeks from now
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Monday, 26 Jun Ramazan/Idul Fitr (End of Ramadan) 2 months from now
Monday, 07 Aug Raksha Bandhan - रक्षा बंधन 3 months from now
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Monday, 14 Aug Janmashtami / Sri Krishna Jayanti - श्री कृष्णा जयंती 3 months from now
Tuesday, 15 Aug Independence Day - स्वतंत्रता दिवस 3 months from now
Thursday, 17 Aug Parsi New Year (Shahenshahi) - पारसी नया साल 3 months from now
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Friday, 25 Aug Ganesh Charturthi / Vinayaka Chaturthi - गणेश चर्तुर्थी 4 months from now
Friday, 01 Sep Bakri Id / Idul Zuha (Feast of Sacrifice) 4 months from now
National Holiday EXCEPT in following region(s):
Saturday, 30 Sep Durga Puja / Dussehra (Vijaya Dashami) - दुर्गा पूजा / दशहरा (विजय दशमी) 5 months from now
National Holiday EXCEPT in following region(s):
Sunday, 01 Oct Muharram - मुहर्रम 5 months from now
National Holiday EXCEPT in following region(s):
Monday, 02 Oct Mahatma Gandhi Birthday - महात्मा गन्दीका जन्मदिन 5 months from now
Thursday, 19 Oct Deepavali (Festival of Lights – National) - दीपावली 5 months from now
National Holiday EXCEPT in following region(s):
Friday, 20 Oct Vikram Samvat New Year Day - विक्रम संवत नया बर्ष 5 months from now
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Tuesday, 31 Oct Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel Birthday - सरदार वल्लभभाई पटेलका जन्मदिन 6 months from now
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Wednesday, 01 Nov Bhaubeej / Yam Dwitya - भाऊबीज / याम द्वित्य 6 months from now
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Saturday, 04 Nov Guru Nanak Jayanti - गुरु नानक जयंती 6 months from now
Sunday, 03 Dec Milad-un-Nabi [Prophet Birthday] 7 months from now

Past Public Holidays:

2016
Thursday, 14 Jan Makara Sankranti - मकरा सङ्क्रान्ति 1 year ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Tuesday, 26 Jan Republic Day (National Day) - गणतंत्र दिवस 1 year ago
Monday, 07 Mar Maha Shivaratri - महा शिवरात्रि 1 year ago
Thursday, 24 Mar Holi (in AP, AS ...) - होली 1 year ago
Friday, 25 Mar Good day National 1 year ago
EXCEPT in following region(s):
Friday, 08 Apr Gudi Padva / Ugadi / Chetti Chand - गुड़ी पर्व 1 year ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Thursday, 14 Apr Dr Ambedkar Jayanti - डॉक्टर आंबेडकर जयंती 1 year ago
Friday, 15 Apr Ram Navami (Vaishnava) - राम नवमी 1 year ago
Wednesday, 20 Apr Mahavir Jayanti (In Delhi and Other States) - महावीर जयंती 1 year ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Sunday, 08 May Maharshi Parasurama Jayanti - महर्षि परसुराम जयंती 11 months ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Monday, 15 Aug Independence Day - स्वतंत्रता दिवस 8 months ago
Wednesday, 17 Aug Parsi New Year (Shahenshahi) - पारसी नया साल 8 months ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Thursday, 18 Aug Raksha Bandhan - रक्षा बंधन 8 months ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Thursday, 25 Aug Janmashtami / Sri Krishna Jayanti - श्री कृष्णा जयंती 7 months ago
Monday, 05 Sep Ganesh Charturthi / Vinayaka Chaturthi - गणेश चर्तुर्थी 7 months ago
Monday, 12 Sep Bakri Id / Idul Zuha (Feast of Sacrifice) 7 months ago
EXCEPT in following region(s):
Sunday, 02 Oct Mahatma Gandhi Birthday - महात्मा गन्दीका जन्मदिन 6 months ago
Tuesday, 11 Oct Durga Puja / Dussehra (Vijaya Dashami) - दुर्गा पूजा / दशहरा (विजय दशमी) 6 months ago
EXCEPT in following region(s):
Wednesday, 12 Oct Muharram - मुहर्रम 6 months ago
Sunday, 30 Oct Deepavali (Festival of Lights – National) - दीपावली 5 months ago
EXCEPT in following region(s):
Monday, 31 Oct Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel Birthday - सरदार वल्लभभाई पटेलका जन्मदिन 5 months ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Monday, 31 Oct Vikram Samvat New Year Day - विक्रम संवत नया बर्ष 5 months ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Tuesday, 01 Nov Bhaubeej / Yam Dwitya - भाऊबीज / याम द्वित्य 5 months ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Monday, 14 Nov Guru Nanak Jayanti - गुरु नानक जयंती 5 months ago
Tuesday, 13 Dec Milad-un-Nabi [Prophet Birthday] 4 months ago
2017
Saturday, 14 Jan Makara Sankranti - मकरा सङ्क्रान्ति 3 months ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Thursday, 26 Jan Republic Day (National Day) - गणतंत्र दिवस 2 months ago
Friday, 24 Feb Maha Shivaratri - महा शिवरात्रि 1 month ago
Monday, 13 Mar Holi (in AP, AS ...) - होली 1 month ago
Saturday, 25 Mar Good day National 4 weeks ago
National Holiday EXCEPT in following region(s):
Tuesday, 28 Mar Gudi Padva / Ugadi / Chetti Chand - गुड़ी पर्व 3 weeks ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Tuesday, 04 Apr Ram Navami (Vaishnava) - राम नवमी 2 weeks ago
Sunday, 09 Apr Mahavir Jayanti (In Delhi and Other States) - महावीर जयंती 2 weeks ago
Regional Holiday in following region(s):
Friday, 14 Apr Dr Ambedkar Jayanti - डॉक्टर आंबेडकर जयंती 1 week ago

Done!